SPEED UP YOUR TREATMENT WITH PHOTOTHERAPY!

SPEED UP YOUR SMILERS® TREATMENT WITH PHOTOTHERAPY!

Light for your smile

If your dentist is equipped with a photostimulation device, you can enjoy faster orthodontic treatment with Smilers®! 

Photostimulation is regenerative technology that can relieve pain, reduce inflammation, accelerate healing (bone and gums) and treat many conditions. The tissue bio-stimulation technique using this device is called LLLT (Low Level Light Therapy).

A treatment time divided by 3. What more could you ask for?

After 10 years of clinical studies, it has been proven that photostimulation devices can reduce the duration of your orthodontic treatments by 2/3. 
In practice, patients who benefit from treatment associated with phototherapy change aligners every week and, at the time of this change, benefit from a light treatment program lasting about 4-5 minutes. What do you think of treatment that could last 6 months instead of 18?

In real terms, how does it work?

LCellular photostimulation or phototherapy has been used in general and specialised medicine for many years. The first study on restorative effects was published in 1965. It is a non-aggressive and non-thermal means of treatment with light radiation using the wavelengths of the light spectrum. The use of these wavelengths corresponds to a very precise area of action. The energy transported by this radiation (photons) has a stimulating effect on ATP (Adenosine TriPhosphate, the energy reserve of our cells).
There is no age limit. Any person can be treated with the appliance, except for a few special cases. Please do not hesitate to ask your dentist for advice on the precautionary principles and possible contraindications. (Find out more)

ATP38: The restorative energy of light

Share this page

Accélérer votre traitement grâce à la photothérapie !

Accélérer votre traitement Smilers® avec la photothérapie

La lumière au service de votre sourire

Si votre dentiste est équipé d’un appareil de photostimulation, vous pourrez bénéficier de l’accélération de votre traitement orthodontique Smilers® ! 

La photostimulation est une technologie régénératrice qui permet de soulager la douleur, diminuer les inflammations, accélérer la cicatrisation (osseuse et gingivale) et traiter de nombreuses pathologies. La technique de bio-stimulation tissulaires à l’aide de cet appareil s’appelle la LLLT (Low Level Light Therapy).

Un temps de traitement divisé par 3, qui dit mieux ?

Après 10 ans d’études cliniques, il a été prouvé que les appareils de photostimulation peuvent diviser par 3 la durée de vos traitements orthodontiques. 
En pratique, les patients qui profitent d’un traitement associé à la photothérapie changent de gouttière toutes les semaines et à l’occasion de ce changement, bénéficient d’un programme de traitement lumineux d’environ 4 à 5 minutes. Que pensez-vous d'un traitement qui pourrait durer 6 mois au lieu de 18 ?

Concrètement, comment cela fonctionne ?

La photostimulation cellulaire ou photothérapie est utilisée en médecine générale et médecine spécialisée depuis de nombreuses années. La première étude sur les effets réparateurs a été publiée en 1965. C'est un moyen de traitement non agressif et non thermique à l’aide d’un rayonnement lumineux utilisant les longueurs d’ondes du spectre lumineux. L’utilisation de ces longueurs d’ondes correspond à un champs d’action bien précis. L’énergie transportée par ce rayonnement (photons) a un effet stimulant sur l’A.T.P (Adénosine TriPhosphate, réserve d’énergie de nos cellules).
Il n’y a aucune limite d’âge. Toute personne peut suivre un traitement avec l’appareil sauf dans quelques cas particuliers. N’hésitez pas à demander conseil à votre chirurgien-dentiste sur les principes de précaution et de contre-indications éventuelles. (En savoir plus)
 

ATP38 : L'énergie réparatrice de la lumière

Partager cette page